5 Gemstones that heal your energies

Updated: Mar 7

Cosmic energy is constantly flowing all around us, into us, and through us. But with our normal everyday consciousness, we do not notice this stream of energy. Therefore we are unable to either utilize it or store it.

As previously explained, the main Nādīs, Idā, and Pingalā run along the spinal column in a curved path and cross one another several times. At the points of intersection, they come into contact with the divine energy of the Sushumnā Nādī forming strong energy centers known as Chakras.

CHAKRA means “wheel” or “turning”. A Chakra operates like a powerhouse in the way it generates and stores energy, with energy from the cosmos, pulled in more strongly at these points. The drain of a bathtub can be used to illustrate how the Chakras work. When the plug is removed from a bathtub full of water the water is sucked into the drainpipe, and the rotating water forms a vortex. This is how a Chakra functions. In the same way, as water being sucked into a drainpipe forms a whirlpool, cosmic energy is drawn into the Chakras in a circular motion and guided towards the next point of intersection. This cosmic radiation influences and guides our feelings, thoughts, and qualities according to our spiritual and karmic susceptibility.

In the human body, there are three types of energy centers. The lower (or animal) Chakras (PASHUCHAKRAS) are located in the region between the toes and the pelvic region indicating our evolutionary origins in the animal kingdom. The human Chakras (VĪRACHAKRAS) lie along the spinal column. Finally, the higher or “divine” Chakras (DAIVIKA CHAKRAS) are found between the top of the spine and the crown of the head. The goal of meditation and Kriyā practice is the awakening of these Chakras.

Chakra Kundalini
Chakra Kundalini

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All